BCM Community

Bus Discussion => Bus Topics ( click here for quick start! ) => Topic started by: harleyman_1000 on February 17, 2013, 05:39:31 PM

Title: Spell check?
Post by: harleyman_1000 on February 17, 2013, 05:39:31 PM
 How do I use spell check?  ITTTTT's not wooking?
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: Tony LEE on February 17, 2013, 06:24:29 PM
Use Mozilla Firefox and get the spell check add on in the language of your choice. It works on most forums and many applications as well
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: lostagain on February 17, 2013, 06:43:48 PM
I use Google Chrome operating system. It has a pretty good spell check. Right click when word gets underlined in squiggly red to see suggestions.

JC

Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: harleyman_1000 on February 17, 2013, 07:24:56 PM
 So ie doesn't have it
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: RJ on February 17, 2013, 07:41:59 PM
IE doesn't have a lot of things FireFox and Chrome have, but then again, that's typical MicroSlop.
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: luvrbus on February 17, 2013, 07:55:50 PM
IE 10 has a spell check dozens of free add on for older versions of IE
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: Dreamscape on February 18, 2013, 05:06:50 AM
I stopped using IE years ago and haven't looked back. Mozilla Firefox is at the top, IMHO.

http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/ (http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/)

It is available for MAC too.
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: luvrbus on February 18, 2013, 05:24:52 AM
I am pretty much stuck with IE the business software I use will not support Google or Firefox but the makers of the software make it easy to upgrade to the MS stuff.

I do use Firefox or Google some for browsing the forums, Windows 8 and IE 10 are not all that bad IMO
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: Melbo on February 18, 2013, 06:09:47 AM
Clifford

IE is the NUMBER 1 browser for downloading a better browser  :D :D

Melbo
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: luvrbus on February 18, 2013, 07:00:36 AM
LOl yea I guess they all have their place but the 2 software's I have it's IE or nothing and I could have bought a nice Prevost for the price of the 2 without all the headaches well maybe

Then the Prevost guys with Tech/Link are in the same boat with me you are not going to access Marathon's TechLink without IE 
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: Lin on February 18, 2013, 08:41:37 AM
My MacBook recently crashed again, so I have been using a PC.  In most aspects, they are about the same.  I did notice that the underline word spell check was not working here.  Now I understand it is because of using IE on this machine and Mozilla on the other.  I use IE here because it has its own pest software.  I downloaded the spell check add-on.  It is okay but not as convenient.
Title: Re: Spell check?
Post by: robertglines1 on February 18, 2013, 04:04:13 PM
I tie to spel corect   ..You get picture..  Still  like when we had spell ck at bottom.  Bob