Author Topic: Double-decker Neoplan on eBay  (Read 12216 times)

Offline dukegrad98

Double-decker Neoplan on eBay
« on: March 07, 2012, 07:12:41 AM »
Newbie here, first post, but been lurking awhile.

Anyway, if you're like me, your imagination can run wild with the possibilities for this coach:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130659866359

Of course, your budget could run wild, too -- entry price of $92k.

I look forward to participating a little more around here as I shop for a bus platform and continue to ponder whether to take the big bus conversion plunge.

Cheers, John

Offline oldmansax

Re: Double-decker Neoplan on eBay
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2012, 07:36:12 AM »
That 13' 9" height will hurt you in the East.

I'm sure you've looked at Sean's Neoplan but I don't think it is that high.

TOM
1995 Wanderlodge WB40 current
1985 Wanderlodge PT36
1990 Holiday Rambler
1982 Wanderlodge PT40
1972 MCI MC7

Offline Oonrahnjay

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 08:09:39 AM »
That 13' 9" height will hurt you in the East. (snip)

Yeah, over 13'6 in about 35 states and a few provinces and you're into OverSize permits, etc.  Not good.  While in practice, *most* overpasses have a bit more clearance than the 13'6 limit, all it takes is one to ruin your day if you're 13'9.   And just a little inch is all it takes.