Author Topic: MAKE ME AN OFFER  (Read 11315 times)

Offline FloridaCliff

• "The Mighty GMC"
Re: MAKE ME AN OFFER
« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2012, 06:52:44 PM »
"If you haven't thought about selling it."

I agree with the love/hate relationship with the coach.

I didn't pay a lot, and realized before I started that you can't to turn a 10k bus into a 100K bus.

You can spend the money all right, but you still have a 10K bus, with 90K of work.

Being realistic in this pursuit saves a lot of aggravation on the other end.

Cliff
1975 GMC  P8M4905A-1160    North Central Florida

"There are basically two types of people. People who accomplish things, and people who claim to have accomplished things. The first group is less crowded."
Mark Twain

Offline zimmysurprise

• "Flight Risk" Don and Charlie Zimmerman 1978 GM PD-4108 Chardon,Ohio
« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2012, 04:28:43 AM »
Although I'm new to the bus relationship, there's been plenty past projects I've dumped time and money into with questionable return on investment. Most of them involved a vehicle or home project. Ironic how I've been able to combine them by building a motor home out of a bus... All I can say to each of you is that if you sold the bus, you wouldn't escape the curse of throwing time and resources into something you trade for pride and memories! Actually not a bad deal afterall.

Offline boxcarOkie

« Reply #17 on: November 16, 2012, 05:03:30 AM »
"If you haven't thought about selling it."

I agree with the love/hate relationship with the coach.

I didn't pay a lot, and realized before I started that you can't to turn a 10k bus into a 100K bus.

You can spend the money all right, but you still have a 10K bus, with 90K of work.

Being realistic in this pursuit saves a lot of aggravation on the other end.

Cliff