Author Topic: New Guy  (Read 3065 times)

Airbag

New Guy
« on: June 19, 2008, 03:50:57 PM »
Hello all
I'm a professional bus driver for a school district in Arizona and own a aircraft repair biz. My family and I own a 1966 MC-5A conversion with a 8V-71 coupled to a four speed manual transmission. We purchased our bus a little over a year ago in NY and drove it home. We took our time just like your supposed to do. Lots of fun. We don't get to use it as often as we would like because of fuel prices. I look forward to being a part of the board, I have been looking for something like this.

Offline Slow Rider

• Global Moderator
Re: New Guy
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2008, 04:04:08 PM »
Welcome,

To the craziness and the fun.  There is an eclectic group here that will be glad to help you thru the hard times and laugh with you thru the good.  We live for stories and pictures so please feel free to provide both.  If you notice a lot of people put a generic location and what type of bus they have, in their signature.  This helps folks to answer questions and provide help.

Glad to have you aboard,

Frank
The MCI has landed..... We are home.
Dale City Va.  Just a southern suburb of DC
Yes I am a BUSNUT
1976 MCI MC8

skipn

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2008, 04:06:45 PM »
  Well Airbag welcome aboard

As long as you remember I'm the second slowest one of this family the rest will be easy :)

When you figure out how to post some pictures of this wonderbus that had no problems going
 from NY to AZ..I know I would like to see them :)

Enjoy and ask a lot of questions we can't answer..........that's half the fun don't ya know :)
   (problem is there are way too many people who really know the answers)

Skip

Offline fraser8

• Fraser
  • 1972 Prevost
    • Old Ambulance
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2008, 04:50:45 PM »